Write 31 Days – A Journey into God’s Love

Jeremiah 31 : 3 (NIV)

I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with unfailing kindness.

In the next 31 days, I will attempt to unwrap the gift of love God has been planting into my heart, as part of the Write 31 Days challenge. I have started this challenge four days later than most, on the 5th, rather than the 1st of October.

For me, the journey into trusting God has been and continues to be a journey into His great love. This journey into His Perfect Love is taking me into past and present pain and suffering, it is encouraging me to face crippling fears and it is slowly but surely breaking the idol of seeking peoples’ love and acceptance.

I would love to share part of this journey with you, to encourage you, as I ask God to give me the words to fully capture some of the many facets of His everlasting and unfailing love for us all.

2 thoughts on “Write 31 Days – A Journey into God’s Love

  1. This is very much the very same journey I’ve been on for several years now. It takes a lot of courage to face painful things and allow ourselves to name and grieve them. And shed tears. But somehow some marvelous inner cleansing takes place and Light and Love pours in.

    Thanks for sharing your journey!

    Like

Comments are closed.