Dwell: Five Minute Friday

This post is linked up to Five Minute Friday:

Last night, I sat reflecting on God calling me to praise Him in anticipation of the gifts coming. A fellow Write 31 Days blogger had encouraged me to return to the words I’d felt impressed upon me while running, with her post about beauty being grown in the waiting.

And then I woke in the morning with the Scripture about praise being ordained from the lips of babes on my mind. I rose and went to put praise and worship music on, determined to begin my day in praise. As the day progressed I kept returning to the idea of praise and it ushering us into His Presence. I watched my little girl throw her head back in sheer delight, giggles escaping her as she swung to and fro on the swing. I let myself be drawn into the excitement of my oldest, as she adamantly declared our need to stop immediately to look upon the rainbow lighting up the darkness.

20151120_155251

And hung on the words of my youngest, moments earlier, as she declared that we absolutely had to stop to see the sunshine breaking the sky open because Jesus had made this beautiful thing for us to see.

20151120_155112

Oh, yes, praise is ordained from the lips of the young and as we “Bring a gift of laughter”, “Shout for joy to the LORD all the earth”, “burst into jubilant song with music”, we too will “sing  [ourselves] into His Presence” to DWELL in the Light of the Most High King”, to “live wide-eyed in wonder and belief”, as our “body fills up with light”:

 

Fotor_144803224936057

 

8 thoughts on “Dwell: Five Minute Friday

    1. Hugs to you too. God is so good:
      Psalm 105: 2-6
      Sing him songs, belt out hymns,
      translate his wonders into music!
      Honor His holy name with Hallelujahs,
      you who seek God. Live a happy life!
      Keep your eyes open for God, watch for his works,
      be alert for signs of His presence.
      Remember the world of wonders he has made,
      his miracles, and the verdicts he’s rendered-
      O seed of Abraham, his servant,
      O child of Jacob, His chosen.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.