Never Forget that You…

Tomorrow morning I will have spent ten days fasting from Facebook and Twitter. Not the wisest decision some would say so soon after releasing a book into the world. Well, to me it was abundantly clear from nudge after nudge that this was a call to obedience, to follow God’s will…and so I departed. And in that obedience I have entered His beautiful rest…and been reminded of powerful truths that I’m so excited to share with you all here to remind and encourage those of you who have also been feeling weary, insecure and/or discouraged. Know and rest assured in the Truth that:

You BELONG

As children of God we belong to Him and He so longs to have every bit of us. His purpose is to consume us with His holy fire of passionate love. And too often we turn away, believing we have to do more, be more, say more…be someone we are not. All He wants is for us to finally let go and just sit in His Presence, to believe that we are His precious possession…and it is when we sit there that He can open our eyes to that which He wants us to see and participate in, in HIS timing. Paul’s words in Romans 1 (NLT) apply to all of us who have given our hearts to our Lord and Savior, we BELONG:

And you are included among those Gentiles who have been called to belong to Jesus Christ.  I am writing to all of you … who are loved by God and are called to be his own holy people.

You are CHOSEN and CALLED and will NEVER BE REJECTED when you come

There is nothing you have to do to earn God’s Love. He has CHOSEN you from your mother’s womb to be His beautiful son/daughter. He has CALLED you for His great purposes and He will NEVER REJECT you when you come to Him:

John 15: 16 (NLT)

You didn’t choose me. I chose you. I appointed you to go and produce lasting fruit, so that the Father will give you whatever you ask for, using my name.

John 6: 37 (NLT)

However, those the Father has given me will come to me, and I will never reject them.

God is ALWAYS with you 

He has sent us His beautiful Spirit of Truth to take us by the hand and guide us, day by day, moment by moment. Each and every day He is calling us to Him, to commune with Him, to read His Word and respond to His Spirit’s nudging in prayer and deed. When we are overcome by emotions: fear, despair, insecurity, anger, grief…He is RIGHT there WITH us, longing for us to lean into His open arms.

In Matthew 28: 20 (ESV) Jesus promises us: “And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.”

You WILL BLESS others with the Good News you share

No matter how many flock to read your words, like your page, comment on what you share: each and every time you give voice to the Good News of freedom from captivity through Christ Jesus it carries power! The Spirit’s Power to release one person from captivity, one person from shame, one person from fear, one person from despair, one person from the awful wages of sin…one person who will share this News with another and another and another!! Yes, LORD, “I will praise you, LORD, with all my heart, I will tell of all the marvelous things you have done. I will be filled with joy because of you. I will sing praises to your name, O Most High” (Psalm 9: 1 – 2, NLT):

Romans 1: 16 (NLT)

For I am not ashamed of this Good News about Christ. It is the power of God at work, saving everyone who believes—the Jew first and also the Gentile.[g]

So let’s be BOLD clothed in His Power and authority. Let’s lean into our identity as chosen, worthy sons and daughters of the Most High King. Let’s be obedient to our calling to share His freedom-carrying Good News. Let’s lift up our souls to God alone. Let’s be a “generation of those who seek Him, who seek Your face, O God of Jacob” (Psalm 24: 6, NIV), so that we too may “receive blessing from the LORD and vindication from God his Saviour” (Psalm 24: 5).

Hebrews 6: 18 – 19 (NLT)    So God has given both his promise and his oath. These two things are unchangeable because it is impossible for God to lie. Therefore, we who have fled to him for refuge can have great confidence as we hold to the hope that lies before us. This hope is a strong and trustworthy anchor for our souls. It leads us through the curtain into God’s inner sanctuary.

tellhisstory-badge

16 thoughts on “Never Forget that You…

    1. Oh, Wendy…I think we all need these reminders again and again. God’s Truth is SO powerful at tethering us through the storms. Hugs! You are not alone through it all. xxx

      Like

  1. I admire your fast from social media. I once read the acronym for BUSY is being under Satan’s yolk. I find very creative ways to waste my Gift of time.
    A Sacred Echo for me lately has been “Promise.” God has given us His sacred Promise to NEVER leave us. My verse for the past few years has been Isaiah 43:1b-2, and especially the first two lines.

    “Do not fear, for I have redeemed you;
    I have summoned you by name; you are mine.
    When you pass through the waters,
    I will be with you;
    and when you pass through the rivers,
    they will not sweep over you.
    When you walk through the fire,
    you will not be burned;
    the flames will not set you ablaze.

    May God add His power to your writing!

    Like

    1. Oh how I love that Scripture, Debbie…and how I love the kids’ worship song built upon it that still so often returns to me. God is good, SO very good. And what a beautiful Father that He would give you this Scripture in particular to hold on….knowing exactly what was coming. NO, He will NEVER abandon us.

      Like

  2. Amen! Thank you so much for reminding us of these encouraging truths, Anna. This line especially fills me with hope – “No matter how many flock to read your words, like your page, comment on what you share: each and every time you give voice to the Good News of freedom from captivity through Christ Jesus it carries power!” Oh, so true. The power comes through Jesus. That’s why our writing will never be in vain. Blessings and hugs to you!

    Like

  3. Obeying God leads to so much blessing doesn’t it? Taking a break from a couple of social media platforms during a time when others may have frowned on you for doing so, is an act of obedience, truly letting Him lead and letting go of your agenda. I know I too, am to just sit when I feel urgency to do something, to teach me that my striving is not where my identity comes from.

    Like

    1. Oh yes, Lynn. This striving is too often my natural urge…I’m so thankful for His patient, compassionate pursuit of our hearts. He keeps moving toward us in kindness, doesn’t He?

      Like

  4. “No matter how many flock to read your words, like your page, comment on what you share: each and every time you give voice to the Good News of freedom from captivity through Christ Jesus it carries power!”

    This caught my eye because this is what I am currently figuring out with my blog. I am loosing the point of writing and better yet even living if I don’t focus on Him.

    Like

    1. Oh Kristina, I think it’s the one big lie the enemy tries to catch us with…and your beautiful blog post was such beautiful reassurance that we are equipped to fight off every attack. As you pointed out, the enemy may be prowling, but in Christ we will remain vigilant and sober in fighting him off and in Him we are more than overcomers!

      Like

  5. You are speaking some powerful truths today and it is just what my weary heart needed. I appreciate how you spent time to reassure yourself while building into the people who stopped by here today. Thank you for blessing me with these words.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s such a blessing to see God use my own struggles to bless others like yourself. He knows exactly what our weary hearts need to hear. Thank you for your encouragement, also on your blog. Those images were so beautiful too.

      Like

  6. High five for the fast from the frenzy of FB and the internet in general! I have struggled many a time getting caught up in all the hype for the wrong reasons. I appreciate you sharing your struggle and the truths you were reminded of– actually a lot of these are some of my favorite verses and a few are ones I have been working on memorizing this past week! God is so good! Be blessed Anna and thank you!

    Like

    1. Thanks for your encouragement, Heather. Love that you are memorizing some of these. I need to be memorizing more! Sticking verses to the fridge helps…but memorizing would help me so much more when I’m not near the fridge!

      God is good indeed! May God bless you too!

      Like

Comments are closed.