A Guest Post at Ifeoma’s

Ifeoma Samuel kindly invited me to guest post today on her blog. You can read the start of the post here:

Jeremiah 29: 11

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare[a] and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

If you had told me two years ago that I would write a book, I would have laughed. I’ve always loved to write, but had left that far behind me, as study (three university degrees: an inherited thirst for learning from my mother!!), teaching high school English and then motherhood consumed my mind and energy. But in the summer of 2014, I felt compelled to pick it up again and the words just poured out, often taking me where I least expected or intended to go.

Come visit Ifeoma to read more: Purposeful and Meaningful. Be sure to come back here on Tuesday the 26th of July for an interview with Ifeoma about her deep valleys and Christ’s shining Light in them.

 

5 thoughts on “A Guest Post at Ifeoma’s

  1. God will bless so many with your story of courage and honesty. I admire you, dear friend. I’m commenting here (not entering contest) to give others the opportunity. I love visiting your blog. Congratulations are your guest post. Lots of love and hugs from me xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.