Overcome Failure: Get Back on Your Feet (A Review of Ifeoma Samuel’s new release)

Clean

Keep reading to find out how you can go into the draw to win a book today!! Two copies are being given away!!

I “met” Ifeoma Samuel when I first started blogging, when she took the time and effort to encourage me, by visiting and commenting on some of my very first blog posts last year. Ifeoma has a heart for encouraging others to fulfil their God-given purpose, and especially to “get back on [their] feet again”, when life presses them to give up and to start believing that failure defines them. I’ve gotten to know this beautiful heart personally, both through her actions toward me and through the words of her powerful, Scripture-filled book, Overcome Failure. I’d love to tell you some more about this new book of hers, a book that has been written with the desire:

that you find hope, courage and strength to get up, to overcome and to flourish using God’s Word.

When Ifeoma sent me a copy of her book, I was struggling with both feelings of inadequacy and of ungrateful resentfulness. I’d driven myself into a state of busyness, where what started out as loving service had soured into bitter duty. The truths that poured out of her words and stories rooted in Scriptural wisdom pressed me back into God’s love and will for me.

wordswag_1470303748595

I was convicted of my decision to turn away from God’s whispers of love. As Ifeoma shares: “When you are not Word-filled, you get caught up in the web of noisy empty statements spoken into your life.” It had begun in little ways, decisions to do one more thing for my and my friend’s joint blog series, send one more email, share one more thing in the Launch Team I was a part of, instead of heeding the call to rest in God’s Presence. And in that striving busy I became entangled in the lies of the enemy that told me God doesn’t see me, doesn’t love me and isn’t fulfilling His good, good plan for my life.

wordswag_1469117936002

But God always works in His incredible timing. I began reading Overcome Failure during a Facebook fast on our family holiday, which forced me to slow more and to ingest what Ifeoma shared. Her personal stories of struggles also helped me to better identify my own and to not be discouraged by the self-destructive path I’d taken, but to receive my convicted heart as an invitation: “to wear the cloak of grace and wear it well.”

And clothed in this grace and the encouragement of a fellow daughter of the King, my heart has been opening to receive the Scriptural-based truths Ifeoma shares in her book that I had been yearning to be reminded of all along. And it is these truths that have begun to combat the lies that drove me to strive, rather than thrive, in the first place:

  • Are you quick to forget Joshua and Caleb? … They were not speaking mere words or just being positive, they understood the power that was backing them up.
  • Only patient people can fully surrender … It is better to wait on the LORD. Those who do, outrun their peers.
  • Living is about gratitude in everyday miracles.
  • No negative situation should redefine who God has called you to be.
  • I am not afraid of tomorrow because Jesus has got it covered.

wordswag_1469118817045

Only clothed in God’s Truth can we step into His will for our life. Only clothed in His grace and love can we serve with a surrendered heart to the Glory of His Kingdom. Only hidden under the shadow of His wings can we step out fearless, doing what He has called us to. Only with a rested heart can we begin to see His hand upon our life. And only then can we turn to thankfulness so that we might receive His daily gifts that open us to serve in strengthened joy, rather than bitter exhaustion. Only then can we open our palms to the “heartwarming story” He is writing in and through us, to all of it:

wordswag_1470303263497

There is so much more in this book than I have shared here, so I’d encourage you to pick up a copy for yourself on Amazon and let the Spirit of God speak to you personally through it, in whatever circumstance, emotions or frame of mind you find yourself in, so that you might:

find hope, courage and strength to get up, to overcome and to flourish using God’s Word.

Thank you, Ifeoma for surrendering to bless. Thank you for choosing to encourage and serve others in the midst of your own grave health struggles, trusting in God to provide the strength and open doors you have needed. May God multiply the blessing in this surrendered offering and work of your hands.

Comment on today’s post and go into the draw to win a copy of Ifeoma’s book. She has kindly offered two free e-copies. Knowing how hard it is as a self-published author to get word out, to help Ifeoma promote her new release, I’d love for you to like her Facebook page and share today’s post on social media. If you do so, I’ll enter your name twice in the draw. Just let us know in the comments that you’ve done so. The draw will close at 7am Friday, 12 August 2016 Dutch (The Netherlands) and the winners will be announced in Friday’s blog post here.

author picture

Ifeoma Samuel, happily married to her sweetheart Obiora Samuel, is an author, a blogger and an occasional Speaker. She enjoys using her writings to share everyday life stories about God’s immense love. Her book “My 30 Days Journey To a Fulfilled Life” and her latest book “Overcome Failure; Get Back on Your Feet” both available on Amazon. You can find her writing regularly over at her blog Purposeful and Meaningful or visit on FacebookPinterest or Youtube.

 

6 thoughts on “Overcome Failure: Get Back on Your Feet (A Review of Ifeoma Samuel’s new release)

  1. This books sounds wonderful. I will be looking out for it. Yes, I have been one to get caught up in striving when serving leading to burn-out, and to getting my identity wrapped up in what I do, instead of who I am. It’s so important that we listen to His voice above all the noise of what we are asked to do, isn’t it?

    Like

  2. Yes, I have been blessed as I’ve been reading her book for the launch team as well. Her heart for the Lord is so precious! I am so grateful that God’s Grace touches us so deeply, and gives us such strength to look to Him again. Thanks for sharing, and for the beautiful graphics that you helped her to create! –Blessings to you today!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, it is, isn’t it? She’s been a blessing…and yes, grace does indeed touch us so deeply. God is so good.

      It was fun making the graphics. I got some great advice for an app to use, as a member of The Happiness Dare Launch Team.

      Like

Comments are closed.